Four-Way Test Speech Contest

The Four-Way Test

Of the things we think, say or do: 

  1. Is it the TRUTH?
  2. Is it FAIR to all concerned?
  4. Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?

Four-Way Test Speech Contest Manual

District Four-Way Test Speech Contest Chair Ron Petersen has prepared a Four-Way Test Speech Contest manual in support of the Four-Way Test Speech Contest.  The manual contains everything a club needs to get involved. Please read the entire manual to fully understand all aspects.

For questions or more information contact:

Ron Petersen, Rotary District 6110 Four-Way Test Speech Contest Co-Chair (click name to e-mail) (417)359-3417

Jayne Lowe, Rotary District 6110 Four-Way Test Speech Contest Co-Chair (click name to e-mail) (479) 644-6576

District Training Assembly Delegates Amazed

By PDG Ron Petersen, Sr.

Demonstrating the highest ideals and goals of Rotary, the Four Way Test Speech Contest teaches the principles of the Four Way Test, and assists youth in furthering their education and future with monetary awards. It remains one of the most popular programs held at the club level and above. Twenty-Four Rotary Clubs participated this year.

Many Rotary Delegates were swept away by this year’s ‘final-four” and left the assembly wondering why their own club did not participate.

The audience quickly realized the four were very well matched as they entertained and inspired Rotarians at the District Training Assembly on May 13th in Springdale, AR. Olivia Marie Padilla, sponsored by the Rotary Club of Cassville and a Senior at Cassville High School, took home top honors and a $1,000 first place prize. Olivia has been accepted to the University of Chicago to study Politics and Public Policy.


Matt Lugibihl, a Senior at Jenks High School, sponsored by the Rotary Club of Tulsa Sunrise.

Ian Cooley, a Senior at Neosho High School, sponsored by the Rotary Club of Neosho.

Kelsey Powers, a Senior at Bergman High School, sponsored by the Rotary Club of Harrison.

Each runner-up received $350. These four finalists earned the honor of competing live during the luncheon at the District Training Assembly by winning at their club level, their state level and at the District finals.

Congratulations to them all and to the sponsoring clubs. Hope to see more clubs participating next year.


2017 Finalists (click name to view video)

Olivia Marie Padilla  Rotary Club of Cassville, MO

Ian Cooley  Rotary Club of Neosho, MO

Matt Lugibihl  Rotary Club of Tulsa Sunrise, Tulsa, OK

Kelsey Powers  Rotary Club of Harrison, AR


2016 Finalists

Nick Van Slooten  Bentonville/BV Daybreak  

Clara Wicoff  Iola, KS 

Valeria Perez  Cassville, Mo 

Debbie Salomon  Southside Tulsa, OK  

Sean Mason  Bartlesville, OK 

2015 Finalists

Nick Van Slooten  Bentonville, AR 

Meagan Henningsen  Muskogee, OK 

Haley Welch  Southside Tulsa, OK 

Dania Rahal  Fort Smith, AR 

Maggie Wood  Bentonville/BV Daybreak

2014 Finalists

Emily Sheffield  Harrison, AR 

Sarah Grisham  Bartlesville. OK Daybreak   

Josh Reyngoudt  Springdale, AR 

Cheyenne Dodson  Siloam Springs, AR   

Stevie Newell  Pryor, OK 

2013 Finalists

Ashley Stewart   Muskogee, OK 

Nick Van Slooten   Bentonville, AR 

Madison Callison  Pryor, OK        

Lauden Baker  Joplin. MO Daybreak 

Taylor Kilander  Broken Arrow, OK 

2012 Finalists

BerThaddaeus Bailey  Tulsa, OK 

Janna Allen  Fayetteville, AR 

Alex Walker  Broken Arrow, OK 

Claire Harness  Harrison, AR 

Michelle Forbes  Neosho, MO 


District 6110 Newsletters
Website Sponsors
District Events